Tuesday, June 10, 2008


The Now was a tech-metallic band from NJ/PA. The band had one sole release, which was a self-titled EP comprised of 6 songs spanning 11 minutes. It was originally released on Robotic Empire. It was released both as a CD EP (twice, the second having bonus material on the flipside of the disc), as well as a one-sided screen printed picture disc LP (out of 333). It was later repressed by Ohnono! as a one-sided LP. The band was comprised of ex, and current members of Hot Cross, A Life Once Lost, Welcome The Plague Year, Neil Perry, Joshua Fit For Battle, etc. So, if you know those bands, you’ll know what to expect from them.Though they only had one release, they have somewhat of a cult following, even within the underground scene.



Post a Comment

<< Home